TESTIMONIALS

05/05/2020 – Zillow Review | Walnut Creek, CA.

Stuart has helped us buy and sell our past two homes. He is super professional, knowledgeable and well versed in the market for the Bay Area. He’s all around a nice guy as well. We would recommend Stuart to anyone!

02/28/2020 - Phil & Gigi | Clayton, CA.

If we could give Stuart 10 stars, we would. He did an amazing job selling our home. It was sold in 1 day, he negotiated terms to our liking and we closed in 30 days. Stuart is great on follow-through, response to calls and questions, and is very attentive; not to mention how easy and comfortable he is to work with. We couldn't be more satisfied and would definitely recommend him as your next realtor. Gratefully, Phil & Gigi

02/19/2019 – Zillow Review | Castro Valley, CA.

I am so thankful to have Stuart as our agent. My husband and I, with two small children, decided to move from CT to CA for job relocation. We didn’t know anything about the East Bay and it was a bit scary to buy a home in an unfamiliar area. And then, we met Stuart. He was our lifesaver. He guided us through the whole process of searching and buying house with his great knowledge and helped us understand how the housing industry works, so we could make our decisions with confidence. The closing process was also amazing. He navigated with full speed, so that we could meet our tight timeline, and at the same time, he used his best negotiation skills to get the best price for us! Stuart is just amazing! Thank you, Stuart!

12/16/2018 – Zillow Review | Walnut Creek, CA.

Stuart is by far the best real estate agent I’ve worked with. His care, responsiveness and attention to detail was truly amazing as he helped us buy our home in Walnut Creek. Stuart’s work ethic is phenomenal and he never once showed any annoyance with my countless questions and requests. I now consider Stuart a true friend in the area and someone I would absolutely recommend for any of your real estate needs.

10/22/2018 – Zillow Review | Danville, CA.

We met Stuart at an Open House in Danville and from day-1 he was a true professional with integrity. We had worked with other agents in the past on other purchases in San Jose and San Francisco, however I have never had a more positive experience working with someone like Stuart. He was able to provide meaningful insight on every prospective property we were interested in and in the end was able to negotiate a fantastic deal on our new Family home.

08/08/2018 – Zillow Review | Danville, CA.

Stuart is amazing! He sold our first house and helped us find our current home. Very professional, patient and knowledgeable. He did such a great job, we have referred him to (at least) 3 of our friends/neighbors for their home transactions. Each referral has found Stuart to be exactly as we said he would be --- the right choice for a real estate person.

05/16/2018 – Zillow Review | Walnut Creek, CA.

This was our second time buying a home with Stuart and we are so glad we stayed in touch with him through the years and went back to him to help us find our dream home. Stuart understood exactly what we were looking for and used his best negotiation skills in a very tough and competitive market to find us the perfect house and put in the best offer that would get us our dream home. He is very knowledgeable about the area, historic prices, pricing trends and how other realtors operate. He is very responsive and transparent with information. Additionally Stuart is just a wonderful person and made a personal connection our family including our kids. We could not have asked for a better partner and highly recommend him!

09/11/2017 – Zillow Review | Pleasanton, CA.

After our Dad died, my siblings and I were left with our big giant family home to clean out and sell. We had many decisions to make, which left us overwhelmed. Then in walked Stuart Steele. I can't tell you what a relief it was to hand over many of the responsibilities required to get a home like this on the market. Stuart, always composed in the face of family drama, made gentle suggestions, coordinated, contacted, and arranged all the professionals needed to inspect, repair, etc. He went above and beyond, obtaining multiple bids for construction projects we decided to complete. Our family home for over 45 years looked brand new! From the start of construction, from foundation repairs to partial kitchen remodel and full bath remodel, landscaping and almost complete flooring replacement took just under 4 months (this could have been shorter if we'd made decisions faster). The house sold within 1 week of going on the market. I don't know where we'd be without him. Probably still cleaning out the garage. Thank you Stuart!

05/21/2017 – Zillow Review | Grass Valley, CA.

Stuart is truly a joy to work with! He helped us buy our house when we decided to move to CA and we depended on his expertise when it was time to leave. His knowledge of the housing industry and the different areas around the East Bay area helped us understand the how the housing industry works. I know you will enjoy Stuart as much as we did. Lane & Marilea Miller Less

03/31/2017 – Zillow Review | Livermore, CA.

Conclusion first: Stuart is the best! He helped us find our home in a timely manner and guide us through the whole process. He was precise in predicting the offer price and got us what we want in one shot. He is highly professional, kind and knowledgeable. He is always quick in responding emails, text messages and phone calls. Whenever I have a question, he will have an answer or get the right person to answer my question. I would recommend him without reservations.

02/21/2017 – Zillow Review | Dublin, CA.

Stuart helped us find our home as part of a business relocation. Stuart was extremely helpful and responsive throughout the entire process. His knowledge of the market is very impressive and his ability to walk us through and share his understanding of the buying process kept us at ease. He worked directly with our relocation officer and lender to ensure the process moved along smoothly and on time. We fully recommend Stuart Steele and would use him again.

12/15/2016 – Zillow Review | Danville, CA.

Stuart was great. We moved from the east coast and he really made the process smooth. He knows the area very well and was immensely helpful in picking out a great location. He was always on top of things. We highly recommend him.

10/12/2016 – Zillow Review | Walnut Creek, CA.

Stuart has represented me in multiple transactions, all multiple offers buying and selling. A true professional, I highly recommend Stuarts team and trust his knowledge. We would never consider another agent Stuarts the best!

10/12/2016 – Zillow Review | San Ramon, CA.

We moved to San Ramon area last year and engaged Stuart to help us find a home. We were impressed with Stuart's knowledge about the market and his expertise in the home buying process. Stuart helped us to navigate through the home buying process seamlessly and thanks to him we are living in the area we always wanted to be in. Thanks Stuart!

10/08/2016 - Alan Mello | Danville, CA 94526

My wife and I interviewed several agents while looking for a buyer's agent. We have bought and sold houses in the past and know what we are looking for. Stuart was a wonderful match for us. In addition to his thorough real estate knowledge, he also showed himself to be honest and trustworthy. We were working on a transaction for one house when a problem with the house came up late in the process. Stuart completely respected our decision to not proceed with the sale. He was great in all phases of the transaction from selection through negotiation. We have not yet purchased a house (our choice), but Stuart has remained in contact with us in a professional, but not intrusive, manner. Whenever I have a real estate related question, he is right there to answer the question for me. It has been 6 years since we first met Stuart. He stays in contact with us even during the times that we aren't actively looking. He is truly interested in helping us to find what we are looking for, even if that means not buying a home yet. I would highly recommend Stuart if you are looking for a realtor that you can trust.

10/07/2016 – Zillow Review | Alamo, CA.

We purchased our first home with Stuart as our agent back in 2012. My wife and I were moving to the area after living 14 years overseas. He was recommended to us by a colleague who had previously purchased three properties through Stuart. Stuart did a great job educating us on the various neighborhoods and the realities of the market here. For example, my wife and I are both particular people and Stuart exhausted all leads in finding us a home that met everything on our "Needs" checklist. For example, my wife and I eventually determined that we wanted to live in the older parts of Danville or Alamo; however, we also wanted a more contemporary and "open" layout for the kitchen and living room. Given that many of the homes in this area (and at our price point) are ranchers built in the 70s, that was no easy task - Stuart showed us a lot of homes and that helped us define what we wanted in a home. He is very patient, and his assistance in explaining the pricing structure and what to look for (and avoid) in a home was invaluable, especially as we were first time buyers in a new area. I feel that he did a great job representing the best interests of my wife and I throughout the process - I did not detect any pressure or feel like he was trying to sell us something that did not meet our requirements. He helped us negotiate a good size discount on the list price as well. Lastly – a note for those with kids: Stuart was fantastic in taking my wife and nine month-old son to visit properties while I worked during the day. He is a safe driver, professional and a gentleman. I know he genuinely enjoyed the experience of having our son with us as we visited properties. In closing, we had a super-positive experience with Stuart from start to finish. Highly recommended!

10/01/2016 – Zillow Review | Livermore, CA

We worked with Stuart to buy our home in Livermore a year and a half ago. Stuart is very knowledgeable about the market and the area. He was a pleasure to work with and my husband and I highly recommend him. Stuart will stop by now and then to visit and drop off a seasonal goodie and it's always nice to see him.

09/03/2016 – Lane & Marilea Miller | Livermore, CA.

We moved to the San Ramon area last year and we couldn't be more pleased with the great help that Stewart gave us. Moving from the mid-west, Stewart guided us through the challenges of getting a CA home. (We had never heard of an introduction letter..lol) He was very patient with us (we look at over 50 houses) in helping us find a home that would meet our specific needs and taste. We recommend Stewart to anyone looking for a great agent to help you find a home.


09/02/2016– Zillow Review | Lafayette, CA.

Stuart was great to work with in finding a family home in Lafayette. His knowledge of the area and the dynamic market helped tremendously. He took the worry out of both buying and selling a home. I highly recommend Stuart for any real estate needs.

04/08/2014 – Zillow Review | Fairfield, CA 94533

Stuart helped my wife and I find and purchase our first home. He is amazingly patient, thorough and detail oriented. We worked with several agents over several years before we met him and he is by far the most professional agent I have met. He truly is your agent, he listens to you and knows the market really well. I trust him 100% to help me figure out value, price and to communicate at the appropriate times.